STAFF PROFILE – MEET THE TEAM #6

NAME: OLIVIA

COMPANY ROLE: RECEPTION/SOCIAL MEDIA ASSISTANT

We chose Olivia to feature in our “Staff Profiles – Meet the team” posts, as we wanted to give our clients an insight into some of the great employees we have here at Contatore Engineering.

What do you like about Contatore Engineering?

Since I started working at Contatore Engineering, I have always admired the honesty and Integrity with which Ernie conducts his business. He really will go above and beyond to ensure a customer is happy, and it is just so refreshing to see someone who cares so much, works so hard and puts so much effort into all he does.

What is an interesting project you have worked on at Contatore Engineering?

I have enjoyed working on Contatore’s website and socials content, it has helped me to understand the business much better and I have also got to know our other employees a lot more through doing the staff profiles!

What do you enjoy doing when you are not working?

I love playing soccer; I currently play for the Stirling Lions in the Women’s State League. I also enjoy running and riding along the coast, and eating out at quirky little cafes and restaurants.

Where’s your favorite place in the world? I have a lot more places to go but so far Italy, Greece and England are some of the most special places I’ve been. In WA, Margaret River and anywhere south is just so nice.

What is your favorite movie/TV Series? Not my favorite but definitely up there is The Invention of Lying, and the Kingsman movies.  A great TV series I’ve watched recently is Peaky Blinders on Netflix.

What is your favorite meal or favorite restaurant to eat at in Perth? The Galway in Scarborough is a great newish Irish Pub that’s opened recently (You have to get the beef and Guinness pie with a mandatory pint). Chinta in North Perth is also such a cool place with fun Indonesian interiors and food, and even a little gift shop. We have so many awesome places to eat at in Perth though so it’s hard to choose just one!

What would we most likely find you doing on the weekend? I like to try plan different things every weekend. I enjoy being active and going for long walks, or to the gym and new Cyclebar in Currambine. Lately I have explored the city, been for a couple little trips down south, and gone to quite a few 21st parties. I also try to cook, play with my dog Peppa, and my boyfriend’s border collie, Maverick, go 4wding, watch people surfing or skating, or read. That being said I don’t mind having an occasional cozy day in watching TV or burying myself in meatballs at Ikea. Last weekend I went strawberry picking, and this weekend I hope to try out the new “Jacobs ladder of the north” at Whitford Nodes Park.